?> The 22nd National American Ireland Fund Gala | Susan O'Neill and Associates
The 22nd National American Ireland Fund Gala

The American Ireland Fund hosted its 22nd Annual Gala on Thursday, March 13, 2014 at The Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center in Washington, DC.  Several hundred guests attended the event, where Vice President Joseph R. Biden was presented with The Peace Award for his noble work as Vice President of the United States and his dedication to public service.  This rarely-given award has been previously presented to the Prime Minister of Great Britain, Tony Blair, as well as President Bill Clinton.  In addition, Mr. Robert J. McCann, CEO of UBS Group Americas, received the International Business Leadership Award for his accomplishments as a business leader and philanthropist.

 The Gala’s Mistress of Ceremonies was Norah O’Donnell , Co-Anchor of CBS This Morning.  The evening’s speakers An Taoiseach, Enda Kenny, T.D., Prime Minister of Ireland; former
Senator Chris Dodd; Kieran McLoughlin, President and CEO of The Worldwide Ireland Funds; and, John Fitzpatrick, Chairman of The American Ireland Fund.

 Special entertainment was provided by The Stereo Strings and Sephira.

 Immediately following dinner, guests enjoyed desserts, drinks and music performed by 19th Street Band and music duo, Sephira.

     Hunter Biden, Kathleen Biden, Vice President Biden, Fionnuala Kenny, and Taoiseach

Hunter Biden, Kathleen Biden, Vice President Joseph R. Biden, Fionualla Kenny & Taoiseach Enda Kenny, T.D.

      John Fitzpatrick, Taoiseach Enda Kenny, Fionnuala Kenny, and Kieran McLoughlin

John Fitzpatrick, Fionualla Kenny, Taoiseach Enda Kenny, and Kieran McLoughlin

    John Fitzpatrick, Bob McCann, & Keiran McLoughlin

John Fitzpatrick & Kieran McLoughlin presented The International Business Leadership Award to Robert McCann

    Vice President Biden Speech 2

Vice President Biden delivering a memorable speech.

      John Fitzpatrick, Vice President Biden, Norah O'Donnell, & Kieran McLoughlin

John Fitzpatrick, Norah O’Donnell, & Kieran McLoughlin presenting Vice President Biden with The Peace Award